Amon Amarth New Album Deciever Of The Gods Release Date June 24th

Melodic Death Metal band Amon Amarth have a new album coming at you on June 24th.

Their 9th studio album Deciever of the Gods, recorded in Derbyshire at Backstage Studios is produced by Andy Sneap (Megadeth Opeth and Killswitch Engage).

Vocalist Johan Hegg says:

We feel very excited about this new album, and personally I feel that Deceiver of the Gods is the strongest album we've ever done. By far! I'm confident that all our fans will enjoy this 'punch-in-the-face-of-a-record!

The track listing for the album is:

01. Deceiver of the Gods
02. As Loke Falls
03. Father of the Wolf
04. Shape Shifter
05. Under Siege
06. Blood Eagle
07. We Shall Destroy
08. Hel
09. Coming of the Tide
10. Warriors of the North

Track 8 "Hel" includes guest vocals by one time Candlemass screamer Messiah Marcolin.

Amon Amarth will be appearing at Download Festival on Sunday June 16th on the Zippos Encore Stage.
You can hear the new single and title track from Deciever of the Gods by heading over to Amon Amarth's official Metal Blade page Here.


Scribbled by:

Lover of most things with a foundation of rock or metal. Totally bypassed the grunge movement and was introduced to metal by Metallica and the nu-metal revolution of the early 21st century. Extremely keen photographer (music and otherwise).