Avantasia Tease New Album Ghostlights With Snippets Trailer

Arguably one of the most grandiose of all metal bands currently operating, Avantasia, and their ringmaster Tobias Sammet, are currently gearing up for the release of their new album Ghostlights at the end of January 2016. 
To further build the excitement for this long awaited release, Sammet has released a teaser trailer featuring snippets of several songs such as Let The Storm Descend Upon You, Unchain The Light, Master Of The Pendulum, Seduction Of Decay, and the album's title track. Tobias Sammet was very keen to offer this sneak preview to the Avantasia fans ahead of the albums' full release, as you can tell by his recent comments:
"Hey folks, here's a little New Year present for you - excerpts of five new songs off our new album ‘Ghostlights’ that will hit the stores on January 29th. I hope you like it as much as I do. So long, and I wish you a successful, healthy and happy year 2016. See you on the road with AVANTASIA!"
Ghostlights will feature a wealth of talent such as Dee Snider from Twisted Sister and Sharon den Adel from Within Temptation providing guest vocals and guitarists such as Oliver Hartmann and Bruce Kulick. The full track listing and list of performers for Ghostlights, as well as the album artwork can be found below:
01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
Lead vocals: Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You
Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann
03. The Haunting
Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
04. Seduction Of Decay
Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
05. Ghostlights
Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
06. Draconian Love
Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
07. Master Of The Pendulum
Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
08. Isle Of Evermore
Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias
09. Babylon Vampyres
Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth
10. Lucifer
Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick
11. Unchain The Light
Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies
Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick
13. Wake Up To The Moon (Bonus Track)
Avantasia hit UK shores in March for a one-off show at London's Kentish Town Forum on the 8th. Tickets for the show can be obtained through Ticketmaster here.
Avantasia - Ghostlights Album Cover
Everything Else: 

Scribbled by:

Lover of most things with a foundation of rock or metal. Totally bypassed the grunge movement and was introduced to metal by Metallica and the nu-metal revolution of the early 21st century. Extremely keen photographer (music and otherwise).