Black Sabbath to Release "Iron Man Best Of" Album on June 4th 2012


Two words that describe a genre, Black Sabbath. Not content with headlining the Download Festival on Sunday, 10th June they have managed to squeeze in a anthological album entitled "Iron Man - The Best of Black Sabbath".

Due to be released 6 days before the headline slot at Download, "Iron Man" features 14 tracks from the bands first 8 albums and is a must buy for both fans and newcomers alike.

Full Tracklisting (including original albums):

1 – Paranoid (Paranoid)
2 – Iron Man (Paranoid)
3 – Changes (Volume 4)
4 – Fairies Wear Boots (Paranoid)
5 – War Pigs (Paranoid)
6 – Never Say Die (Never Say Die)
7 – Children Of the Grave (Master Of Reality)
8 – The Wizard (Black Sabbath)
9 – Snowblind (Volume 4)
10 – Sweet Leaf (Master Of Reality)
11 – Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games) (Black Sabbath)
12 – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Sabbath Bloody Sabbath)
13 – Black Sabbath (Black Sabbath)
14 – N.I.B. (Black Sabbath)

Sabbath have also recently announced that they are writing and recording a new album, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler going ahead despite Bill Wards recent departure.  There still hasn't been an official announcement as to Wards replacement, but we don't have long to wait to find out who it is - hotly tipped beatmasters are Mike Bordin (Faith No More founder & drummer, Ozzy) and Vinny Appice (DIO, Black Sabbath, Ozzy). UPDATE -Tommy Clufetos appears to be hitting the skins during these shows..... Clufetos isOzzy's regular drummer and also appearing on the Ozzy & friends tour going at moment.

Scribbled by:

Nik works in music PR, he wanted to be famous but genetics determined a managerial route instead. He put his energy into working out how to design stuff, build web stuff and string a decent series of words together. He is a big fan of original and unique sounding bands, loving a good melody and anthem - although he has been known to listen to 90s glam rock in private.