Darkest Era releases lyric video for ‘Sorrow’s Boundless Realm'

Northern Irish Celtic Metallers Darkest Era have released a lyric video for ‘Sorrow’s Boundless Realm’ which can be viewed below. The track is the first release from the bands upcoming album 'Severance' which is due for release on the 13th June va Cruz Del Sur. 

Guitarist Ade Mulgrew said:

"It’s quite a dark song and  probably reflective of how some of us saw the world around us when this  album was being written. There was a lot going on in the band at the time  and it certainly came out in the music. We also recorded it in the middle  of winter against a backdrop that moved from being immensely beautiful on  the rare occasions when the sun shined, to very bleak and desolate when  the clouds rolled in. That definitely helped shape the vibe on this song.  We’re looking forward to letting people finally hear  it.”

Severance track listing:

1. Sorrow’s Boundless Realm
2. Songs Of Gods And Men
3. The Serpent And The Shadow
4. Beyond The Grey Veil
5. Trapped In The Hourglass
6. The Scavenger
7. A Thousand Screaming Souls
8. Blood, Sand And Stone


DARKEST ERA - Sorrow's Boundless Realm (LYRIC VIDEO)

Everything Else: 

Scribbled by:

Wannabe Shredder who can't yet "sweep like a janitor" and lover of most things Rock/Metal - especially if band members have "snazzy" coats/jackets or waistcoats! Used to race motorbikes with no brakes (!), now spend most of my time dodging crowdsurfers on the barrier and trying not to get killed in mosh pits. Luca Turilli is my guitar hero.