New SLASH Album To Be Released on 21st May

Roadrunner Records have released details of the up-coming new Slash album, as yet untitled the album features the same line-up that has been with the legend in his current tour. Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Todd Kerns (bass) comprise the recording band with producer Eric Valentine bringing his unique slant.

The actual physical CD won't be released until 18th June 2012, but for the dedicated among us digital copies will be available on 21st May along with an exclusive Classic Rock Fan Pack (like the previous studio release). The Fan Pack contains the studio album (plus bonus tracks), a specially created magazine with unseen behind-the-scenes content, plus free gifts including a pin badge & artwork poster. Prices have not yet been released for the pack, but we'll keep you updated.

If you can't wait for a bit of Slash band action, you'll be pleased to know that there is behind the scenes footage from during the recording process. The first episode is available to watch on youTube, but we've also included it right here to save your clicky finger.  This is part one of a series where the band talks about being "more coherant" and "collaborative" in the writing/recording of the new album, it appears that what may carry the name "Slash" could possibly  be renamed "Slash, Myles, Brent and Todd" - although that's a bit of a mouthful for any radio DJ!

So check out the footage and keep an eye open at Scribes of Metal for more news on what looks to be another great album.

Everything Else: 

Scribbled by:

Nik works in music PR, he wanted to be famous but genetics determined a managerial route instead. He put his energy into working out how to design stuff, build web stuff and string a decent series of words together. He is a big fan of original and unique sounding bands, loving a good melody and anthem - although he has been known to listen to 90s glam rock in private.