New Van Halen Studio Album - A Different Kind Of Truth

Van Halen today release their first studio album - "A Different Kind Of Truth", made up of a mix of previously unreleased material and newly written tracks.  Being the 12th studio album and the first with David Lee Roth since their 1984 (album title and year of release), the question must be asked if such a legendary band has anything new to bring to the table? Well, we've got our copy and will be posting an initial review later on today.

A 2-Disc set is available which features not only the 13 tracks of studio stuff, but also a DVD of the "Downtown Sessions". This is an eagerly awaited release for many fans, and while Van Halen are currently about to embark on an extensive North American tour there are still no details if they will cross the pond and play shows in UK/Europe. US dates run up until June so it is possible that we may see something of the veteran rockers in the late summer.


A Different Kind of Truth track listing:

Disc: 1
1. Tattoo
2. She's The Woman
3. You and Your Blues
4. China Town
5. Blood and Fire
6. Bullethead
7. As Is
8. Honeybabysweetiedoll
9. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin'

Disc: 2
1. Panama (The Downtown Sessions DVD)
2. You And Your Blues (Intro) (The Downtown Sessions DVD)
3. You And Your Blues (The Downtown Sessions DVD)
4. Beautiful Girls (The Downtown Sessions DVD)

A Different Kind Of Truth is available to buy now from Amazon

Scribbled by:

Nik works in music PR, he wanted to be famous but genetics determined a managerial route instead. He put his energy into working out how to design stuff, build web stuff and string a decent series of words together. He is a big fan of original and unique sounding bands, loving a good melody and anthem - although he has been known to listen to 90s glam rock in private.