Nightwish Confirm New Lineup & Live DVD Release

Epic power metallers, Nightwish, have officially annouced their new "permanent" line-up. 

The band (Tuomas, Marco, Jukka, Emppu) said of the new residents:

Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper! Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of NIGHTWISH. 
Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys.

Singer Floor Jansen was equally excited:

Words cannot describe what I feel! This union is beyond everything and I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to continue this amazing journey with my new brothers! Once I had a dream…and this is it!!!

And not wanting to miss the announcement party, 'vocalist, piper/whistleman' Troy Donockley expanded:

Imaginaerum World Tour´was a revelation to me and in that time, I became aware of a growing unity and then, finally, a transcendence of all the usual nonsense that affects bands. A beautiful process. And since the idea, the musical dream that is NIGHTWISH has been a part of me since before I was born, I am delighted to officially sail into uncharted waters with my brothers and sister. Wondrous scenes Ahoy! 

Nightwish Band Image alt

The new line-up can be seen on the up-coming live DVD release called "Showtime, Storytime", a trailer is below but if you want to preorder it ahead of the 2nd of December release date, head on over to the Nuclear Blast Store


NIGHTWISH -- Official "Showtime, Storytime" Trailer

Scribbled by:

Nik works in music PR, he wanted to be famous but genetics determined a managerial route instead. He put his energy into working out how to design stuff, build web stuff and string a decent series of words together. He is a big fan of original and unique sounding bands, loving a good melody and anthem - although he has been known to listen to 90s glam rock in private.