Sonata Arctica Release "The Wolves Die Young" Video, New Album Pariah's Child Out Next Month

Gearing up for the release of their eighth full length studio album, entitled Pariah's Child, Finnish power metal experts Sonata Arctica have released their first single and accompanying music video from the album. Entitled "The Wolves Die Young", the song contains all the elements you'd expect to find in a classic Sonata Arctica song and has the potential to become an instant fans favourite. Don't take Scribes word for it though, have a watch and a listen for yourselves below:
Sonata Arctica frontman Tony Kakko had this to say about the song:
"The Wolves Die Young was pretty much born to be a single. And it is. It also paved the road for the rest of the album. Set a mood in a way. It just felt real good to start with. 2014 is the year of the wolf."
Pariah's Child will be released on the 31st of March 2014 through Nuclear Blast Records. The track listing and album artwork can be seen below:

Sonata Arctica - Pariah’s Child track list:

01. The Wolves Die Young
02. Running Lights
03. Take One Breath
04. Cloud Factory
05. Blood
06. What Did You Do In The War, Dad?
07. Half A Marathon man
08. X Marks The Spot
09. Love
10. Larger Than Life
Pariah's Child Artwork:
Sonata Arctica Pariah's Child Album Cover 250 x 250 size
Sonata Arctica guitarist Elias Viljanen also recently released a video discussing the new album, and that can be seen below. Further updates from the Sonata Arctica camp will be available when we have them.


Everything Else: 

Scribbled by:

Lover of most things with a foundation of rock or metal. Totally bypassed the grunge movement and was introduced to metal by Metallica and the nu-metal revolution of the early 21st century. Extremely keen photographer (music and otherwise).