Suicide Silence Artwork and Tracklist For You Can't Stop Me Revealed

US extreme metal group Suicide Silence are back with their first album since the tragic loss of vocalist Mitch Lucker and the first to feature new vocalist Eddie Hermida (Ex- All Shall Perish).

The album titled ‘You Can’t Stop Me’ is due for release on the 14th July 2014 on Nuclear Blast Entertainment and was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (Sepultura, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Warbringer) and, features artwork designed by Tim Minazik of Throne and Media Design. The album also includes two very special guest appearances from Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan) and George “Corpsegrinder’ Fisher (Cannibal Corpse).

Guitarist Mark Heylmun recently explained: 

Mitch left behind a set of lyrics with the title You Can't Stop Me. This gave us chills to say the least and we knew we had the title and title track. This filled us with inspiration for writing sessions to empower us and empower you, the supporters of SUICIDE SILENCE.

We as a band (and Steve Evetts) worked tirelessly on this record and I'm not gonna say we can't wait for you to hear it. I'm gonna tell you that you have to hear it. You have to sit and listen from start to finish. I'm not gonna tell you this is our best record we've ever done. I'm gonna tell you this is the record we care more about than any record we've ever done. This is a record that we fought, bled, sweated, and fucking cried over.”

The special edition of ‘You Can’t Stop Me’ includes two bonus tracks, ‘Blue Haze’ and a cover of Hatebreed’s ‘Last Breath’ as well as a bonus DVD consisting of exclusive studio and touring footage.

Suicide Silence makes their UK Debut with Eddie at this year’s Download Festival. The band will play the Pepsi Max stage on Sunday 16th June 2014.

‘You Can’t Stop Me’ standard edition track list:

1. M.A.L.  
2. Inherit The Crown
3. Cease To Exist
4. Sacred Words
5. Control (feat. George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher)
6. Warrior
7. You Can't Stop Me
8. Monster Within (feat. Greg Puciato)
9. We Have All Had Enough
10. Ending Is The Beginning
11. Don't Die
12. Ouroboros

Check out the (pretty cool) artwork for You Can't Stop Me below:

You Can't Stop Me Album Artwork

Further updates from the Suicide Silence camp including a review of You Can't Stop Me will be available here on Scribes Of Metal as we get closer to the album's release!

Everything Else: 

Scribbled by:

Wannabe Shredder who can't yet "sweep like a janitor" and lover of most things Rock/Metal - especially if band members have "snazzy" coats/jackets or waistcoats! Used to race motorbikes with no brakes (!), now spend most of my time dodging crowdsurfers on the barrier and trying not to get killed in mosh pits. Luca Turilli is my guitar hero.