Watain Release Details Of New Album "The Wild Hunt".

Swedish Metal Extremists Watain have released a first look at the artwork for their upcoming new album 'The Wild Hunt'

The cover art was done by Zbigniew M bielak, the same artist who created  the art work for the 2010 album 'Lawless Darkness'. About the artwork, it was executed in oils and mixed materials and depicts one of the inmost shrines of Watain's temple. Like the artwork each album track is conected to an object.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Night Vision
2. De Profundis
3. Black Flames March
4. All That May Bleed
5. The Child Must Die
6. They Rode On
7. Sleepless Evil
8. The Wild Hunt
9. Outlaw
10. Ignem Veni Mittere
11. Holocaust Dawn

'The Wild Hunt' Will be released in Europe on the 19th August and the 20th in North America on His Master's Noise via Century Media Records.

The first single from the album will be 'All That May Bleed' and that will be released on June 21st. You can get a short tease of the track below.

For more on Watain head over to their website www.templeofwatain.com


Scribbled by:

Paul always wanted to be a rock star but his fingers were to short to play guitar and he couldn't get his hands and feet quite coordinated enough to be a drummer. No one wanted to hear him sing so now he writes about things he only wishes he could do.