You Me At Six Announce New Album 'Cavalier Youth' To Be Released In January

You Me At Six are have been working relentlessly for a while now, taking the world (literally) by storm.  With a full wealth of experience 'You Me At Six' are proving their worth, and have just announced a new album with be out on 27th January 2014. Their 4th album will is called 'Cavalier Youth' and was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Neil Avron, the band are really excited to share the new release with the world.

Vocalist Josh Franceschi says:

For the first time, there’s a real cohesiveness in our sound

with Max Helyer (guitars) adding:

We want to be a band that’s listened to by everybody

The tracklisting for Cavalier Youth is as follows:

Too Young To Feel This Old | Lived A Lie | Fresh Start Fever | Forgive and Forget | Room To Breathe | Win Some, Lose Some | Cold Night | Hope For The Best | Love Me Like You Used To | Be Who You Are |Carpe Diem | Wild Ones

You Me At Six are currently on tour in the UK with 30 Seconds from Mars, if you can still find tickets, here are the remaining dates:

15 Nov 2013      Birmingham, NIA
18 Nov 2013      Newcastle, Arena
19 Nov 2013      Glasgow, Hydro
21 Nov 2013      Nottingham, Arena
22 Nov 2013      Plymouth, Pavilions
23 Nov 2013      London, O2 Arena
24 Nov 2013      Manchester, Arena
25 Nov 2013      Dublin, 02 Arena
26 Nov 2013      Belfast, Odyssey

And if you're still not sure what all the hype is about, check out this video for 'Lived a Lie', the bands highest chart positioned (#11) single:

Scribbled by:

Nik works in music PR, he wanted to be famous but genetics determined a managerial route instead. He put his energy into working out how to design stuff, build web stuff and string a decent series of words together. He is a big fan of original and unique sounding bands, loving a good melody and anthem - although he has been known to listen to 90s glam rock in private.